Secret to Public Gists

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    JMichaelTX

    I'm seeing the same behavior with macOS 10.12.6.

    Please fix this bug, and provide an option/setting for all new snippets to default to "Public".

  • Avatar
    Alex Melvin

    I know about GitHub API limitation.
    But, what about deleting and re-creating the gist?
    That is not a problem preserving the URL which was used to share the note,
    although it would break the URL which was used to share the underlying gist.
    Although the user could be given the possibility to forcibly update the underlying gist by re-creating it (delete + create), assuming that he doesn't care about breaking any links to the gist. 

Please sign in to leave a comment.